Dinamo won Super Cup

Georgian Super Cup 2014 match started with silence that last for a minute in honor of Gia Kurdiani, architect of Dinamo Arena.

The match started with equal game. Saba Lobzhanidze had chance to score on 20th minute, but couldn’t benefit from the mistake of Chikhura’s goalkeeper. Before that Dekanoidze kicked. In the middle of the first half Dinamo gained territorial priority and kicked several corners but couldn’t score. The second half started more actively. On 57th minute Chikhura kicknamo’ed penalty shot but Teimuraz Ghonghadze couldn’t score. In 10 minutes Giorgi Papunashvili tried to finish Dinamo’s combination with goal, but failed. In several minutes Tsintsadze kicked but Maksime Kvilitaia saved his team. After that Papunashvili and Saba Lobzhanidze tried to score but defender of Chikhura saved his team. On 80th minute Lasha Parunashvili failed to score. After that Mumladze’s kick was saved by bar. On the last minute of the match Mate Tsintsadze kicked and Kashia cleared and at that moment Xisco received the ball with head and kicked. After this header Xisco won Georgian Super Cup 2014 for Dinamo Tbilisi.

After the match Dinamo’s fans, managers and footballers celebrated the victory together. GFF vice presidents Aleksandre Chivadze and Gia Pirtskhalava delivered Super Cup to Dinamo.

…Xisco played his last match in Dinamo Tbilisi and finished his professional footballer’s career. He gave his armband to young player Nika Chanturia. Spanish forward played in Dinamo for three and half seasons. In 127 matches he scored 78 goals. He became the best footballer of Georgian championship twice. Finally Super Cup became his last trophy. Dinamo’s president Roman Pipia, representatives of GFF and management of Chikhura delivered gifts to Xisco. Dinamo’s T-shirt with number “28” became his property forever.

Dinamo 1:0 Chikhura

Goal: 1:0 Xisco 90’

Booked: Totadze 49’ Odikadze 57’ Tsintsadze 75’

Dinamo: Migineishvili, Kakabadze, Totadze, Gvelesiani, Chanturia, Tsintsadze, Parunashvili, Janelidze (Chirgadze 63), Lobzhanidze (Shergelashvili 79), Papunashvili, Xisco (Papava 90)

Chikhura: Kvilitaia, Ghonghadze, Chelidze, Kimadze, Sikharulia (Mumladze 46), Koripadze, Chikvaidze, Dobrovolski, Kashia, Odikadze, Dekanoidze

Referee: A. Krichashvili




FC Dinamo Tbilisi © All rights reserved 2012 - 2019